I think that if someone were to fall for this obvious phishing attempt, then they probably deserve what they get:
Return-Path: cornellteam002@bellsouth.net
X-Originating-IP: [204.127.218.103]
Received: from [217.21.74.204] by fwebmail03.isp.att.net;
Tue, 12 Feb 2008 18:57:05 +0000
X-PH: V4.1@filter01
From: CORNELL TEAM
Reply-to: cornell_team@live.com
Subject: UPGRADE YOUR CORNELL ACCOUNT NOW
Date: Tue, 12 Feb 2008 18:57:05 +0000
X-Mailer: AT&T Message Center Version 1 (Oct 30 2007)
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary=”NextPart_Webmail_9m3u9jl4l_13291_1202842625_0″Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bitVERIFY YOUR CORNELL WEBMAIL ACCOUNT
This mail is from the CORNELL and it is to inform all our {CORNELL.EDU} users that we will be upgrading our site in a couple of days from now. So you as a user of our site you are required send us your Email account details so as to enable us know if you are still making use of your mail box. Further be informed that we will be deleting all mail account that is not functioning to create more space for new user.
Verify your account with the following details:
*User name:………
*Password:…………..
*Date of birth:………..
*Security question:…..
*Security answer:……..WARNING: Any mail user that refuses to send his/her verification details with in the next seven(7) day of receipt this mail, his/her mail account will be erased permanently from the site.
verification code: corn.edu:65248671/852
Thanks for using CORNELL.